19 Days

19 Days.

It’s been 19 days since I last had a cigarette.

I really thought that quitting would be harder.  I thought that I wouldn’t be able to do it.  I thought that I would quit, but then I would just quit quitting.

Turns out, I’m stronger than I thought.  I’m not going to lie, not a day has gone by that I haven’t thought of lighting one up, but it’s just a thought. 

I would say that the hardest part about quitting has been getting an appetite the size of Michael Phelps during peak training season.  I love food so much that it’s really hard not to eat everything I crave or everything in sight.  I do my very best to snack on low calorie/high fiber snacks and fruits and vegetables, but it really is hard.

I will say that I count not gaining weight since the 10th of January a huge success.  I think the juicing and jogging has helped (obviously).

Today, I celebrate me and 19 days healthier than I was before.  I’m doing a happy dance, y’all.

This entry was posted in Serial Starter, The Cigarettes and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to 19 Days

  1. You are totally rocking this!!!! Way to go!

Leave a comment