Adele Has the Best Running Music (Said No One Ever)

If there’s one thing I love more than red velvet cupcakes, it’s music.  You name it, I like it.  Top 40’s?  Yep.  Classic Rock?  Hell Yes!  Country?  You betcha.  Texas Country?  Hell YEAH!

So, this isn’t just a random post about my love of music.  It’s a random post about how my love of music has turned into an exercising epic fail.

I love my music selection.  Every last song.  I have a playlist on my iPhone called Favorites! and that’s what I’ve been using to jog to.  In theory and on paper, this is a fantastic idea…

But then Adele comes on and brings me down.  Then, when she’s done crying about all the table turning she wants to do, here comes The Band Perry just in time to tell me what to do if she dies young.

Not all of the songs on this playlist are slow, but most of them aren’t fast paced either.  This means I need to create a new playlist.  I’ve found websites that list the 100 best songs for running and such, but frankly, I’m not wanting to invest $130 on 100 iTunes that someone else tells me is the best. 

Operation Run Jennie Run:
I’ve created a new playlist.  A playlist that will make me run my fat ass off.  I hope.

Without giving away the entire playlist before I can officially decide if it helps keep my tempo up, I’ll give you a teaser.

  1. All My Life – Foo Fighters
  2. Black Betty – Ram Jam
  3. Reckless – Aaron Watson
  4. Gunpowder & Lead – Miranda Lambert

I would link all of these to youtube videos, but I’m at work and my job thinks that youtube is “social media”.  I’m also not allowed to visit sites that are dedicated to “sports and recreation”.  YEA WORK!

This entry was posted in Run Jenn Run and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment